Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > AMA Discussions
 reasons for use of landfill >

reasons for use of landfill

Community
Search
Notices
AMA Discussions Discuss AMA policies, decisions & any other AMA related topics here.

reasons for use of landfill

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2009, 10:42 AM
My Feedback: (20)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default reasons for use of landfill

I am trying to get use of a landfill in Columbia County,GA for a flying site.They own it and the land around it with no houses.
I have emailed the manager and he forwarded my letter to his supervisor.I did not get a yes or no from the manager.Waiting for a reply back from his supervisor.
This is my first attempt of getting a flying site and chartering a club if I get use of the landfill.If I am asked why Columbia County should let me/club use the landfill,what are reasons I can give them to improve my chances of getting use of the landfill.What has helped your club obtain use of a flying site.The more reasons the better. I have already printed out the Charter Club info,Recommended RC Flying Site Specifications and the Application for Insuring Flying Site Owners.

Thanks
Old 08-13-2009, 10:57 AM
Banned
My Feedback: (9)

Default RE: reasons for use of landfill

Tell them you are going to put in a putting green along with the flying site. That should cinch it.
Old 08-13-2009, 11:03 AM

ORIGINAL: Red Scholefield

Tell them you are going to put in a putting green along with the flying site. That should cinch it.
Have not thought of that,but would probably work.[sm=thumbup.gif]
Old 08-13-2009, 11:07 AM
My Feedback: (6)

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

ORIGINAL: P47Tbolt

I am trying to get use of a landfill in Columbia County,GA for a flying site..........what are reasons I can give them to improve my chances of getting use of the landfill...........................

Thanks