Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Hobbyking.com shipping wories

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Hobbyking.com shipping wories

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2011, 04:47 PM
[email protected]

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hobbyking.com shipping wories

Hey i purchased a plane some LiPos a charger and some other stuff from hobbyking 2 days ago
they are still on paid processing, I bought them in two seperate transactions because i was using tose money cards from the post office and they were only 100$ each, ps. the plane i bougt was the last one they had in stock and the shipping i pickde was Airmail

Do they usually take this long or is it just my circumstances? just wondering as this is my first time buying RC products online.
Old 03-29-2011, 05:02 PM
fizzwater2
My Feedback: (61)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Hobbyking.com shipping wories

Ive had stuff from hobby king take anywhere from a week to nearly four weeks to arrive
Old 03-29-2011, 05:37 PM
tail strike
My Feedback: (1)

Hobby King is in Hong Kong China. I have hade oreders take a month
Old 03-29-2011, 07:06 PM
nitro wing

my stuff is usually here in 10 to 20 days
Old 03-29-2011, 07:11 PM
gearz

I found out thr hard way like you are... it took four weeks to get my gyro. HK is order and forget it. If you need it now you can pay EMS which is around 18 dollars. At that rate you might as well buy in the U.S.
Old 03-29-2011, 07:21 PM
LDM
My Feedback: (15)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Lol, I am sorry but this is really funny . 2days and your calling the dogs with a post
1)Its HongKong , its 15 hours by flight if you fly direct . Why is this relavant ??? its far haha (if you live in the states )
2)by container its 30 days on the water
3)By speed post it at leaste two weeks minimum (to the states )
4)custom clearance -