Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
 DPM Dave Patrick Ultimate help needed. >

DPM Dave Patrick Ultimate help needed.

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

DPM Dave Patrick Ultimate help needed.

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2005, 01:28 PM
My Feedback: (40)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DPM Dave Patrick Ultimate help needed.

Hey guys, it's my birthday and my wife surprised me by saying that we could go to the LHS and pick up the DPM Ultimate that I've been drooling over for the past 6 months or so. It's built, and was on consignment. It was owned by one of the more experienced guys in my club, he had a G26 (I think) before putting it on consignment, and pulling the motor and fuel tank. I do not have any instructions, and this is my first bipe, so I'm needing some guidance.

Does anyone have a manual they could scan, or don't need and could send to me for the postage? DPM wants $12 for the manual, and I don't think that's very fair. If not, can someone scan in the pages of the manual, or tell me how to do the following things?

I've bought an OS 160 for it, How do I go about mounting it? Obviously, I know I need a mount and blind nuts, like any other plane I've put together, but I've always had measurements to go on from a manual. I assume side thrust etc is already built into the firewall, so what do I need to know here?

Where should I balance it out at, and being a biplane, how do you guys check it, just put your fingers under the top wing I assume?

I've found a page on here with the recommended throws, so I'm good there, but I have a question about the flying wires. This is the biggest plane I've had thus far (next biggest I've had is a 40 size Cap), and I've never dealt with the flying wires. I'm guessing I should tighten them until they are tight and everything is square, correct? They are on there, and reasonably tight, how do I know how tight I should have them?