Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

WM new ARF -- Extra 300S 80"

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

WM new ARF -- Extra 300S 80"

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2002, 02:20 AM
RC Billy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WM new ARF -- Extra 300S 80"

Just look at World Models webpage and see this new EX300S. Does anyone knows where I can get one?

http://www.theworldmodels.com/extra300s.htm

Can't wait to get one
Old 01-30-2002, 02:33 AM
jabowil-RCU
My Feedback: (9)

Beautiful model! there are several mail order shops in the U.S. that offer the World Models. Try www.airborne-models.com
Old 01-30-2002, 02:37 AM
Dazzler
My Feedback: (6)

Default WM Extra 300 80 inch

I LIIIIIIIKE!!! Plus they show it coming in 3 color schemes, looks like it might also be a good candidate for a G62. Dazzler
Old 01-30-2002, 03:55 AM
RC Billy

I'm new to large airplanes. Any suggestion on engine size for this airplane?
Old 01-30-2002, 04:15 AM
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

World Models has always produced great ARF's. I'm sure this one will be know different.

Problem with this model much like all the rest out there is going to be the wing loading. They are suggesting a 180 four stroke or 160 two-stroke. WM has been pretty honest with they’re weight figures thus far.

Anyhow this model with a gasser is gonna be as heavy as all the rest equipped with a light gasser, I'd guess 15-16lbs easy.

Forget about heavy engines...

At fourteen pounds with the lighter glow engines engines it will work fine for most, guys with fat heads and nimble fingers will need more...

Someone hurry up and get one....
Old 01-30-2002, 04:46 AM
JBH
Banned
My Feedback: (1)

Originally posted by mglavin
guys with fat heads
Hey now! I resemble that remark! :-)
Old 02-02-2002, 01:45 AM
Blueyonder
My Feedback: (3)

Default WM extra