Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Goldberg 67" Yak 54 ARF

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Goldberg 67" Yak 54 ARF

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2006, 09:44 PM
Dave Bushong

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Goldberg 67" Yak 54 ARF

I just received my long awaited 67" Yak from Carl Goldberg! It is a beauty. I looked for a long time to find a plane that was small enough to fit into my car and then I found out that Goldberg was going to come out with a 67" Yak. The length is 64".

The Tower Hobbies link can be found at: http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXNBP5&P=ML

My question is about servos. In the instructions it shows images of some very inexpensive Futaba S3003 Standard servos $10.99. (Elevator and Ailerons) The only good servo shown is the rudder servo which is a Futaba S9151 Digital Rudder Servo $89.99. Now I am relatively new at this so this strikes me rather strange. Why such cheap servos? I have some Futaba S3151 Digital Sport Servos $34.99 that I was going to use for the ailerons but even those had me concerned.

If any one else has purchase this plane or a similar plane and can give me any input I would appreciate it. I am in no hurry. I have a Hangar 9 Cub I have finally grown to love and I want to spend some more air time with it before I take to the sky with the Yak next spring.

Again I will say that the Yak is a beautiful plane! I love the Pre- painted fiberglass cowl, the tinted canopy, and the color scheme. I have purchased an OS FS-120S III.

Thanks,

Dave Bushong
Old 11-14-2006, 10:20 PM
G.W.
My Feedback: (22)

Default RE: Goldberg 67" Yak 54 ARF

Hello,