Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Skyshark Christen Eagle Hardware?

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Skyshark Christen Eagle Hardware?

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2008, 05:12 PM
flaminheli

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Skyshark Christen Eagle Hardware?

I am finally going to put this bird together after sitting in the box for over 2 years. I have been flying for over 20 years but nothing bigger than .91 size planes. This plane came with hardware (I don't think I would use any of it on one of my smaller planes much less this one). I plan on using a DL50 to power it and I plan on 4 aileron servos, 2 elevator servos and a pull pull on the rudder. I am looking for advice on what servos to use, what servo arms, what pull pull system, what tailwheel assembly, what control horns and hinges. I plan on using all 4-40 hardware. I just don't know what size or brand or part #'s. How many batteries and what size for the radio and ignition, how many switches and for what? What size fuel tank for about 20 minutes of flying? I have built the plane to the point where I need to know this info so that I can purchase these items and continue building. It would be nice if there were a website that would give you the details on all the hardware for this plane or a general idea and all of the part #'s. I am sorry for all of the questions but this is my first gasser and I want to make sure it is done right. In other words what do I need to rig this plane out with? I am not looking for overkill, but what everyone else would use as if it did not come with the hardware. I am figuring between 16 to 17 lbs flying weight, dry. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Chuck.
Old 11-09-2008, 06:52 PM
ram3500-RCU
My Feedback: (221)

Received 12 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Skyshark Christen Eagle Hardware?

ORIGINAL: flaminheli