Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

NitroModels .40 Sized P51 Build

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

NitroModels .40 Sized P51 Build

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2009, 05:55 AM
bps
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NitroModels .40 Sized P51 Build

I have decided I need a small warbird to fly at the field in additon to my large scale airplanes, just something to bang around with. Thought about enlarging a Tower Fun51 kit just a bit and building that, then I came accros the Nitromodels P51 and just could not build what I wanted for the price. I am not a big ARF fan, this will be only my second and I have been modeling for about 45 years. Anyway spending a small amount of time on this project leaves me with more time to build the large scale stuff!

I searching for information on this plane (picture below) I could find nothing from anyone that has built and flown it, so I thought it would be a good idea to document the entire process from order to first flight. Any interest?

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Tr50331.gif
Views:	15
Size:	19.1 KB
ID:	1273493  
Old 09-20-2009, 07:05 AM
bps

Default RE: NitroModels .40 Sized P51 Build