Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers
Reload this Page >

Lipo Fires Are Real![Fantastic Advice!] Can I ask for further help?

Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Lipo Fires Are Real![Fantastic Advice!] Can I ask for further help?

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2012, 06:52 AM
rctugman
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lipo Fires Are Real![Fantastic Advice!] Can I ask for further help?

Hello fellow members.
I have spent the best part of 2 days reading an incredible sticky
Lipo Fires Are Real! on RC groups forum.....now i`m terrified.

I am new to RC heli`s I am looking at a 600 type maybe LOGO?
First off..I wish to ask for a very short list of the very best Chargers
I was already prepared to buy the best now it`s a must I think.

I was originally going to ask what is the best way to charge batteries indoors??? now I am not to sure that is a good idea.

I am not even that impressed by Lippo bags but sure they help.
do not suppose anyone as come up with something better than lippo bags and ammunition boxes since the sticky was first started.
wondering if somekind of outdoor metal container would be a good place to store batteries? but do I charge them there to?

I will not be flying in winter Norway is very cold and a lot of snow..I need to know best method of storing batteries and How?
that would apply for the rest of the year also,although I would hope to be flying regulary .

I have tried reading as much as possible on Batteries and chargers and to be honest I am loosing my enthusiasm
(i have no local clubs or people to help)

And another question I have read many posts questioning the so called quality battery brands as against the cheapos?

I just wish to know what are considered the Rolls-royce of batteries from a safety and quality view point?