Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers
Reload this Page >

Battery & charger, please HELP!!

Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Battery & charger, please HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2005, 10:03 PM
Steve47*

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery & charger, please HELP!!

HI guys, I'm kinda new to 1/8 nitro buggy and I need to buy a 6v batt for the receiver and servo. I don't know anything about battery and charger but I used to have a Kyosho electric buggy when I was a kid (7.2 volt ni-cad battery pack)

Back then I got this charger from Udisco (canadian company) and I'm wondering if I can use this charger with today's battery. It says on the back, use only with 7.2 volt battery pack ni-cad! The output written on it reads like this 8.5v 3a DC/C.C. The charger had a slow charge mode and a 15 min charge mode.

Which kind of battery should I buy and would my charger work?

THanks a lot
Old 05-26-2005, 10:37 AM
mbba2002
Banned
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Battery & charger, please HELP!!

Buy a quality charger that you can use for everything. Don't waste your money on several cheap chargers that do 1 thing only. I Like the TEKIN 112 AC/DC charger. I charge everything with it. I like the TEKIN 112C charger so much I have 3 . For batteries buy NImh batteries the highest capacity you can find. I buy 2500 Nimh "AA" batteries and make my own receiver packs.
Old 05-27-2005, 12:37 PM
Steve47*

OK, now I'm confused! I thought the whole point of buying a battery pack is because AA batteries are not strong enough!! I have energizer 2500nimh battery now so 4 of them make a pack as good as a buying a battery pack(cell)?

Thanks a lot
Old 05-28-2005, 09:42 AM
mbba2002
Banned
My Feedback: (10)