Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers
Reload this Page >

Recommendations on Cellpro 4s vs. TP 425/205?

Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

Recommendations on Cellpro 4s vs. TP 425/205?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2006, 09:11 PM
DaveInLA

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Recommendations on Cellpro 4s vs. TP 425/205?

Hi guys, I'm new to lipos but I figure I'll start now. I did some reading, but I'm still undecided on whether the Cellpro 4s balancing charger or the Thunder Power combo of 425 charger and 205 balancer are more suited for my needs.

I'll be using them to charge a used (40 cycles or so) TP 3s 2100 as well as a new Polyquest 1200 3 cell lipo. I know there's an adapter on the Cellpro to charge TP and Polyquest batteries.

The cost between the 2 combos is similar, so that's not the issue. I know the Cellpro has a screen that provides information, but right now, I wouldn't even know what to make of that (I'm "challenged" in the electrical field). I've also read some posters here claim that the Cellpro "rejuvenated" their old batteries. On the other hand, the TP is so simple and proven. And I'm still not really sure that I'll even need the balancer for light duty...

What do you guys think?
Old 10-12-2006, 10:50 PM
MrMulligan
My Feedback: (314)

Default RE: Recommendations on Cellpro 4s vs. TP 425/205?