Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Avistar .46LA engine trouble. Please help

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Avistar .46LA engine trouble. Please help

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2015, 04:12 PM
gg3606

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Avistar .46LA engine trouble. Please help

So Not a total newbie with rc planes but first time with these types of problems. So I have the engine running great while grounded but I've flown it three times and all three times the engine shuts down about 3-6 seconds after takeoff. I've been able to glide it down each time and land but have gone thru a prop and a set of nose gear in the process. I'm trying to tweak the elevator so the take off isn't so steep thinking that may be an issue but not sure if this is the root cause. Could there be another problem with the carb or tuning that I'm missing? Any help is greatly appreciated!!!
Old 01-18-2015, 06:40 PM
gg3606

Default Avistar .46LA engine trouble...Please Help

So Not a total newbie with rc planes but first time with these types of problems. So I have the engine running great while grounded but I've flown it three times and all three times the engine shuts down about 3-6 seconds after takeoff. I've been able to glide it down each time and land but have gone thru a prop and a set of nose gear in the process. I'm trying to tweak the elevator so the take off isn't so steep thinking that may be an issue but not sure if this is the root cause. Could there be another problem with the carb or tuning that I'm missing? Any help is greatly appreciated!!!
Old 01-18-2015, 06:58 PM
Gray Beard
My Feedback: (-1)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts