Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Plane refurb. Require advice please.

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Plane refurb. Require advice please.

Old 10-23-2016, 01:31 PM
Matgray86

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Plane refurb. Require advice please.

Hi.

If if anyone could spare some time and advice I'd be very great full.

A little while ago my partners grandfather gave our son one of his first ever planes he built that has seen better days. He wasn't very well at the time and my son accepted the plane as a gift.

Sadly he has since passed and I've said to my son and partner I'd like to refurb it to its former glory in memory of her grandfather.

This is where I plead for help.... I've never built a plane before. I'm very good with my hands and woodworking etc. I'd like to keep it as original as possible and will be hopefully using his motors etc.

As as you can see from the pictures the body is not in the best condition. How do I repair the bulk of the body as this seems to have started to crack and very thin. How do I re make the rear flaps and fix in the little hinges.

Basically i need to give the plane a full referb.

again please excuse my lack of knowledge as I've net done this Before.

Many thanks matt
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2616.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	2.07 MB
ID:	2187276   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2617.JPG
Views:	64
Size:	1.96 MB
ID:	2187277   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2619.JPG
Views:	64
Size:	2.05 MB
ID:	2187278   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2620.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	2.04 MB
ID:	2187279   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2622.JPG
Views:	63
Size:	2.10 MB
ID:	2187280  
Old 10-23-2016, 02:06 PM
red head

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts