Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Best Second Plane

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.
View Poll Results: Second Plane
Tower cub
9.68%
Avistar Elite
9.68%
Great Planes Cherokee
6.45%
Other
74.19%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 31. You may not vote on this poll

Best Second Plane

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2016, 01:23 PM
skyflier

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Best Second Plane

Hey, I am a self taught flier, and I have a tower trainer 40 and like it. But it is getting kinda boring and I would like a second plane. I was thinking of a Tower Hobbies 1/5 Piper J-3 40 Cub or a Avistar Elite. I was also considering the great planes cherokee arf. I have been practicing on real flight 7.5 and am getting pretty good along with flying my trainer. I am leaning towards the cub, but I was wondering if that is to ambitious. Thank you for any replies.

P.S. I say my Trainer is my first plane but I have had several smaller foamies like the hobbyzone super cub s.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	plane...etc 061.JPG
Views:	1990
Size:	881.1 KB
ID:	2193542  
Old 12-15-2016, 02:08 PM
deanz406
My Feedback: (28)