Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

New Guy with Project Idea

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

New Guy with Project Idea

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2016, 09:03 AM
BobbyFromBUF

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Guy with Project Idea

Hey there,

This is my first post. Thanks for allowing me to join.

I know basically nothing about RC. Well, that's not true, I know it's extremely complicated and expensive, hah.

Anyways, I'm a complete novice, but I have a project idea that I'd like to complete by June 3, 2017. I'd like to build an RC MSE-6 "Mouse Droid" from Star Wars: Episode VI - A New Hope.

In the film, this small droid is moving along when Chewbacca growls at it. It quickly turns around and speeds away.

I would like my droid to make the sound effects, and be able to cruise around at Comic Conventions, etc....

My goal is to build an RC capable of maintaining relatively low speeds for long periods of time. With occasional short bursts of acceleration.

So that's it. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Looking for:
-long battery life (over 1 hour)
-high speed not necessary
-prefer 4wd
-prefer RTR
-most likely thinking smaller than 1/10 scale, but open to 1/10 if it would make my project easier.
Old 12-30-2016, 11:39 AM
ratshooter

I had to look up Mouse Droid. I didn't know if it flew or was a car of some sort. Star Wars is way out of my age bracket. I see it is a wheeled vehicle. You might want to post your question in the RC Car forum. We are pretty much airplane guys here. And why June 3rd? If its already a small droid why would you want it to be 1/10 scale? It would be 1/10th of the already small size. And RC is not extremely complicated or expensive. If it were I couldn't do it. But it can be complicated and expensive if you want it to be.

Welcome to the forum.
Old 12-30-2016, 05:52 PM
BobbyFromBUF