Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Plane

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2021, 04:48 AM
Panosth

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Plane

Hi guys , i have been flying fpv drones for 2 years and i decided i wanted to buy something new. So i decided to get a plane. I really want to get a 3D plane and maybe i can start learning the basics and then start doing aerobatics since i have some experience with aerobatics from fpv drones or should i get a stable plane? I can pay around 300 dollars it doesn't have to be an rtf plane since i already have a radio and some batteries. What im thinking of buying is an FMS kingfisher 1400mm or an FMS ranger 1800mm.
Old 08-01-2021, 05:50 AM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts

Are your FPV drones multi rotor or fixed wing? What type of stabilization systems do you use? Flying a 3D airplane even with a gyro such as the Aura is quite a bit different.
Old 08-01-2021, 05:57 AM
Panosth

Originally Posted by speedracerntrixie
Are your FPV drones multi rotor or fixed wing? What type of stabilization systems do you use? Flying a 3D airplane even with a gyro such as the Aura is quite a bit different.
multi rotor and its and f4 flight controller
Old 08-01-2021, 06:02 AM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts

Originally Posted by Panosth
multi rotor and its and f4 flight controller
Flying any airplane is going to be very different. Right now the flight controller is doing most of the work for you. Typically it’s best to have an instructor when learning to fly fixed wing airplanes. If you don’t want to go that way I would suggest you look at airplanes that have the Safe feature. Unfortunately those are only compatible with the Spektrum transmitters.
Old 08-01-2021, 06:20 AM
Panosth

Okay um can a trainer plane do the basic acrobatics like roll and loop or can it not? And can a 3d plane fly straight like q normal plane?
Old 08-01-2021, 11:03 AM