Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Field Charger

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Field Charger

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2004, 10:21 PM
FlyingMonkey

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Field Charger

I posted this in the battery and charger section, but im also going to post here....

I have a JR Quattro that came with receiver, battery, servos. My wall charger that came with it has stopped working. It is a JR NEC-221 Ni-Cd charger ... input 120v 60Hz 3w, output TX 11.6V 50mA RX 5.8 50mA. I would like to use a field charger that possibly doubles as a slow charger to. I need to charge the TX and RX. The problem is im new to this and I have no clue what to get or what to look for. I want to keep it in a cheap to mid range charger. Any help would be great.
Old 02-08-2004, 10:33 PM
jsn
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: Field Charger

Hobbico MKII field charger is a good value bout $50. dual outputs, variable charge rate and can do Ni-cad,Nimh, lipoly/l-ion. It's simple to use and can be used at home if you have a 12v power supply,obviously a 12v battery would work also I have a supernova and find my self using the hobbico more often due to the dual outputs and simplicity.

John
Old 02-08-2004, 10:53 PM
FlyingMonkey

So this is capable of charging my JR Q, and reciever. Do I have to purchase leads that connect to my radio and receiver of is this charger equiped allready?

Thanks for you help.
Old 02-08-2004, 11:03 PM
jsn

So this is capable of charging my JR Q, and reciever

Yes it is and you can do both at the same time, fast charge or trickel.

Do I have to purchase leads that connect to my radio and receiver of is this charger equiped allready?