Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Yes I'm new, yes I'm lazy and yes I'm looking to buy

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Yes I'm new, yes I'm lazy and yes I'm looking to buy

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2004, 05:45 PM
jarablue

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Yes I'm new, yes I'm lazy and yes I'm looking to buy

Hey all. This is my first post here. Looks like a very good site. Hope I can learn alot. I used to be into RC cars when I was 11-14 I am now 29 and looking to get into flying planes. I would like something for a newbie to get the hang of flying. I guess something cheap so if I crash it wont hurt me in the pockets. I have pretty much 5-700$ to start off with. Can you guys reccomend me anything good for a total newbie? I am thinking sub 100$ I am willing to definately make an investment if I like the sport. Thanks for the help guys/gals!
Old 03-31-2004, 05:49 PM
ajvpb
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: Yes I'm new, yes I'm lazy and yes I'm looking to buy

On here or ebay, there are good deals but nothing great. However, I've seen some trainers at my local club go for an absolute steal. Find out if your local club has a website, and see if they have a classifieds section or a swap meet coming up. They are cheap because most anyone at the site already knows how to fly and doesnt need a trainer. You could probably get a good trainer, radio and engine for under 150. However then you need fuel, pump, glow starter, etc.
Old 03-31-2004, 05:55 PM
Chris-_-Memphis
My Feedback: (3)

go to towerhobbies.com .. buy you the radio of your choice (flight pack included) look at the avistar trainer w/ a .46 thunder tiger pro.. everything radio,plane,engine and misc acesso. will cost you around 400 tops... go to your local flying field and find an instructor.. youll be hooked

Chris
Old 03-31-2004, 06:41 PM
Mike in DC