Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Vote for your favorite trainer and why?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.
View Poll Results: A poll
Sig Kadet LT 40 ARF
46.67%
Thunder Tiger trainer 40 ARF
2.50%
Goldberg Eagle 2 ARF
14.17%
Kyosho Calmato 40 ARF
3.33%
Hobbico Superstar 40 ARF
22.50%
Great Plane PT 40 ARF
6.67%
Global RC trainer 40 ARF
4.17%
Voters: 120. You may not vote on this poll

Vote for your favorite trainer and why?

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2004, 01:00 AM
Rogerbeep

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vote for your favorite trainer and why?

Hi! I'm new to the hobby. there are to many trainers available. Help me chose the best trainer which has the best looks, flight characteristics, and quality. While you are picking me a trainer feel free to recommend a engine as well.
Old 11-11-2004, 08:16 AM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Vote for your favorite trainer and why?

LT-40.... easy to build ....VERY DURABLE... (don't ask me how I know but a no wing, lawn dart landing and just need about 15 minutes of fix time!)

and fun to fly
Old 11-11-2004, 08:33 AM
BlenderBender

I trained on the Hobbico Hobbistar 60 MK.III .... has a Semi-Symmetrical wing allows a little more advanced feel when you get to that point.... I still have the plane and it is still a baby to fly... very sweet!

John
Old 11-11-2004, 08:55 AM
bassmanh
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

RCM TRAINER

hello all,