Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
 Help me Please ... Thanks >

Help me Please ... Thanks

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Help me Please ... Thanks

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2005, 03:10 PM
My Feedback: (-1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me Please ... Thanks

i Cant Keep my OS V25 Engine In my Modified Cessna Running, and im not A Member of any Club .. and i was Wondering .. how or What way do i no To Turn the Carb' Wheel to Keep it Runing i get the engine Ticking over (Just) and then As i Apply Full Throttle it Dies off ... and i let the Throttle Down and then the engine seems to make a Chokeing noise and Dies .. its not Flooded and i Dont have a Clue what to Do with the Carbarettor Wheel or What way to Turn it!

Please Help Thanks a Lot if you Can!

Karl
Old 08-25-2005, 04:20 PM

Default RE: Help me Please ... Thanks

im not an engine expert but it sounds like your low idle needs to be adjusted. maybee someone can tell you wich way leaner or richer. i dont know about the v25 but heres a link to the 25fx manual wich may help. and you may wih to check your glow plug and make sure it has not gone bad.
http://www.osengines.com/manuals/15c...2sx-manual.pdf
Old 08-25-2005, 04:42 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post