Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

New "Nugget" in town

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

New "Nugget" in town

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2006, 10:53 PM
Aircon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New "Nugget" in town

Hi folks...

Just thought I'd drop in and say hello. I guess you could say that I am a beginner because I have never built nor flown an RC aircraft. That is about to change! I have had an interest in RC aircraft for a while but never got into it. This seems like the BEST place to start right here. My interest is in large scale...1/6th warbirds. What I plan on doing first is buying a kit and build it for static purposes first. I will do this to hone my building skills and then (with the help of asking many questions from the veterans here) start building and flying 1/6th warbirds. I hope you don't mind me asking lot's of questions because I know I will need to!!

Thanks.....

Cheers!

Aircon
Old 08-08-2006, 12:57 AM
Raylon

Default RE: New "Nugget" in town

That may be an aggresive step, but I shouldn't really be recommending anything because I stick with Helicopters. Maybe you could start with a trainer kit and then work your way up, or maybe get the P-51 PTS if you really want all warbirds.
Old 08-08-2006, 02:31 AM
bigtim
My Feedback: (13)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts