Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

multiple ni-cd battery charger

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

multiple ni-cd battery charger

Old 08-23-2007, 10:31 PM
bstussie
My Feedback: (22)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default multiple ni-cd battery charger

is there a charger out there that i can use to charge multiple ni-cd batteries at the same time (4) ?

I have a accu-cyce that says it can do 1 tx and 1 rx... but i have 3 planes and 1 tx that i am interested in charging at the same time.

and one other question... can i use the tx side to charge a standard 700 mh reciever battery?

sorry if this is a dumb question, i am very new to the sport and i have searched the forums and can't see to find the answer.

thanks
Brandon

Old 08-23-2007, 10:39 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts
Default RE: multiple ni-cd battery charger

[link=http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/WTI0095P?FVSEARCH=hcap0100]Hobbico R/C Multi-Charger[/link]

Ken
Old 08-24-2007, 03:12 AM
da Rock

The Accu Cycle TX/RX battery cycler/charger description says: "Adjustable cell selector, charge and discharge rates for 6-8 cell Tx batteries or 1,4 or 5 cell Rx batteries." If your RX batteries are 6 cell, they could be charged on the TX side. But if they're 4 cell and most RX batteries are, they could not be charged on the TX side as it only does 6-8 cell batteries.

The Accu Cycle Elite will charge anything on the left side that it will charge on the right.
Old 08-24-2007, 06:02 AM
CGRetired
My Feedback: (1)

6 Cell RX?
Old 08-24-2007, 08:32 AM
aerowoof

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I use an ace multi charger that is simmilar to the hobbico,you can find them used from time to time.
Old 08-24-2007, 08:57 AM
da Rock

ORIGINAL: CGRetired

6 Cell RX?

IF your RX batteries are.................