Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

futaba crystal with jr rx ???

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

futaba crystal with jr rx ???

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2008, 10:13 PM
WingmanEPTX
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default futaba crystal with jr rx ???

hi everyone, beginner here
Q: can i put a futaba rx crystal in my jr reciever ?

i just got a futaba 6ex transmitter channel 36. i have a futaba rx crystal on channel 36. if i put the futaba crystal in my JR reciever (which is currently on channel 36) will it work? will i damage the crystal or the reciever? will it even fit ? i havent tried this yet cuz im scared to screw everything up. also why doesnt my futaba 6ex transmitter (chan 36) control the JR reciever with the JR chan 36 crystal? im guessing its cuz the crystal needs to be the same brand in both rx and tx, but im not sure so hopefully someone can answer this for me!

thanks in advance for any help and answers!
-kevin
Old 07-03-2008, 10:24 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default RE: futaba crystal with jr rx ???

The quick and easy answer is - no. You need to get a JR crystal to put in the JR receiver. You can't use the Futaba crystal in it.

Ken
Old 07-03-2008, 10:33 PM
Jetdesign
My Feedback: (8)

http://performancedevices.com/
Old 07-03-2008, 10:33 PM
WingmanEPTX

ok i have the jr crystal in the jr reciever right now on chan 36, BUT my futaba transmitter(which is on 36) wont control it. can i take the JR tx crystal from my old JR 4 chan Xmitter and put it into the futaba xmitter ? will that work?
Old 07-03-2008, 10:39 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin

ORIGINAL: WingmanEPTX

ok i have the jr crystal in the jr reciever right now on chan 36, BUT my futaba transmitter(which is on 36) wont control it. can i take the JR tx crystal from my old JR 4 chan Xmitter and put it into the futaba xmitter ? will that work?
Again, no.