Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Next plane? >

Next plane?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Next plane?

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2003, 10:42 PM
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Next plane?

Hi all, I am some what of a beginner. I have these planes so far: FIREBIRD xl's, GWS Zero and the Kadet Senior w/ .60. I've been flying for a few months now... I made that Kadet 3ch instead of 4 :stupid: No ailoron. Anyway, I don't feel like building a kit for some reason. I am looking for a ARF-RFT 4 ch trainer. No, I dont want any hobby co super star junk. I am looking at something that I can expand from when I become better. Maybe some aerobatics at the basics... I'm sophomore in high school so money should be a consideration. Under 150$?

P.S.- I am a fairly good at most 4 ch planes on the simulator and I can take planes with speed of 50-60 mph.

Mike.
Old 05-15-2003, 10:49 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Next plane?

if you've mastered a trainer, a sig four star is pretty good for getting used to a low wing. As are sticks, such as Hanger 9 Utra Stick. That gets a little more expensive than the four star though. Also I think the Model Tech Magic ARF is good. It is only $100, but you have to buy at least a $70 engine and probably at least $50 worth of radio equipment, unless you have either of these and your going to swap it out of an existing plane.
Old 05-16-2003, 12:43 PM
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Next plane?

Great Planes Easy Sport
Old 05-16-2003, 03:34 PM
My Feedback: (1)

Default Next plane?

World Models Super Sports 40.......$100.....and probably one of the best ARF's out there under $160 in terms of quality and flying characteristics....IMHO

Mike
Old 05-16-2003, 04:49 PM

Default Next plane?