Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

3D Plane differences

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

3D Plane differences

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2008, 10:10 PM
Vendetta

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3D Plane differences

I've been flying for a few years now and do mild 3D. I would like to build a 50cc 3D. I was wondering if someone can explain the basic differences between a few different models. What are some of the differences between say a Extra 300, a Extra 330, a Yak 54, SU-26, Katana, ect. I know they have different wing loading properties, flight characteristics and things of that nature but what are the real differences? Which are most popular and why? I'm just trying to figure out what I should lean toward for a build... Thanks!!
Old 08-30-2008, 10:25 PM
n19htmare
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: 3D Plane differences

I do not know the differences but you are much better to get an answer in the 3D section http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/forumid_82/tt.htm
Old 08-30-2008, 11:42 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The basic "shape" of all of these planes is intended to look like their full-scale counterparts. Two planes that both look like the same full-scale aircraft could have quite different characteristics though depending on the manufacturer, specific design elements, etc.

50cc 3D planes are definitely a little advanced for a beginner forum, the 3D area would be the best place to find answers.
Old 08-31-2008, 11:21 PM
JohnW
My Feedback: (6)