Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Hitec servos with Spektrum reciever

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Hitec servos with Spektrum reciever

Old 09-04-2008, 11:24 PM
  #1  
yukonpete
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
yukonpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WHITEHORSE, YUKON, CANADA
Posts: 212
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hitec servos with Spektrum reciever

Im looking a moving to a Spektrum 2.4ghz radio and was wondering if my hitec servo's will plug into and run ok on the Spektrum reciever?

Thanks in advance
Old 09-04-2008, 11:48 PM
  #2  
snacker
Senior Member
 
snacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 298
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hitec servos with Spektrum reciever

Yes.
Old 09-05-2008, 06:14 AM
  #3  
Stick 40
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: quincy, MI
Posts: 1,205
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hitec servos with Spektrum reciever

I got the JR x9303 this spring and bought Hitec servos to go with it. I also started up some of my old planes "some are 20 years old" and am using the old Futaba servos with it. I have to cut the key off the futaba servo plugs to use them.
What did you get?
Old 09-05-2008, 06:52 AM
  #4  
Witterings
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: East WitteringSussex, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 419
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Hitec servos with Spektrum reciever

I've just gone to the DX7 TX and mainly use Hitec HS 65's without any problem !!!!!
Old 09-05-2008, 07:21 AM
  #5  
CGRetired
My Feedback: (1)
 
CGRetired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Galloway, NJ
Posts: 8,999
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Hitec servos with Spektrum reciever

Yup, I've even mixed servo types with my DX7 receiver (AR7000) with no problem at all. I have Airtronics for the throttle, Spektrum's for ailerons and elevator/rudder combination.

On one of my electrics, I have a Airtronics micro servo for the elevator and hitec for all else. You can combine them.. just make sure they work correctly (make sure your direction of rotation is correct.. ailerons move in the right direction and so on) then make them work by using the servo reverser in your TX before flying. A good friend lost his YAK last week because of an accidental servo reversal in his ailerons.. not a good thing, but correctable when detected prior to flying.. essential for a good ground check before flying, that's for sure, but shows that servos can be accidentally reversed when replaced.

CGr.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.