Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

VMAR DISCOVERY 40

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

VMAR DISCOVERY 40

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2008, 10:26 AM
Sharku

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default VMAR DISCOVERY 40

hi,
im pretty new to these types of RC airplanes, [and need a bit oh help for choosing an engine.... ]

so this is the plane im getting :
http://www.hobbyhobby.com/store/prod...oducts_id=1577

Radio:
http://www.hobbyhobby.com/store/prod...roducts_id=343

and engine:
http://www.hobbyhobby.com/store/prod...roducts_id=535

im not sure if the engine is the best i can get for my money [im only limited to this site, i dont really want to order online mainly cause im in Canada]
they say the recommended range is from .34-.47 , and the radio, will it be good enough or will i need a better one?

i have only around $300-$500 to spend [for now]

also i want more information about the plane cause for the engine it says:
Suggested Props: 10X6 or 9.5X6
10X7 for break-in

[the plane ,radio and engine is about 300 with tax added..and about 150 more for equipment meaning i have about 50 more to spare]

thanks
Sharku

Old 09-08-2008, 10:37 AM
oldvet70
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: VMAR DISCOVERY 40

If it were me I'd get this engine instead: http://www.hobbyhobby.com/store/prod...roducts_id=288
Old 09-08-2008, 10:50 AM
bkdavy
My Feedback: (1)

Knowing what I know today, if I were working on your budget, I'd go with this setup

http://www.hobbyhobby.com/store/prod...ducts_id=21271