Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

newbie looking for EDF plane. open for recommendations

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

newbie looking for EDF plane. open for recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2008, 01:35 PM
chungenhung

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie looking for EDF plane. open for recommendations

newbie here.
i've flown the $20-40 cheap RC planes, where the throttle controls all up/down, left/right.
Am looking to get a little bit serious into the RC plane arena.
Any recommendations? I've heard that the EDF are betther than the regular propellers. Personally I like EDF better.

Please post your recommendations and preferably a link with it.
Also, since the stock battery last like 5 min, I would like to buy extra LiPo battery and charger.
Let me know what all i need.

Finally, can I install a 11.1v LiPo into a 8.4v default motor?
Old 12-07-2008, 04:40 PM
opjose

Default RE: newbie looking for EDF plane. open for recommendations

No EDF's will not be what you want to move up to next.

Whomever gave you this advice is off their rocker!

EDF's are more suited to intermidiate to advanced flyers, and you've barely started.

You should invest in a larger sized TRAINER or LOW WING trainer that has 4 channels and full aileron control.

This will fly very differently than what you have already flown, so you WILL be LEARNING to "fly" for the first time with these planes.

Those cheapy planes do not provide a full set of controls.

Join a club!

Take the training offered!

This is the best route for you.
Old 12-07-2008, 05:17 PM
HeliTB

I double that. I flew helis before planes and someone told i didn't need a trainer. Boy were thay wrong. I bought a trainer and was taught by an instructor. I now can fly just about any plane I want. I just learned this year.
Old 12-07-2008, 05:21 PM
bassmanh
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

chung,