Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

My Avistar control throws?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

My Avistar control throws?

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2008, 08:21 PM
Jacked69

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Avistar control throws?

I bought my fiancee a used Avistar trainer plane as you all know I am going to have someone teach her to fly, the person I bought it from only flown it 2 times and sold it for 175$ so it was a steel, but he said I have to adjust the throws on the ailerons, see that part of this hobby I am still learning, I can fly my pulse xt great but I want to learn how to do all the technical stuff by myself rather then bringing it to the hobby shop all the time, can someone explain or even show pictures of how I increase the throws on the ailerons and elevator etc? The tx is the stock one that comes with it. Dont know if you need to know that. Thanks for your help fellas, as always you have all be great and if it where not for this board I dont think I would know diddly about RC Planes and I dont get flamed like I did at RC Forums, if I where to ask this question there I would get attacked so bad I would delete the thread, thats why I left and came here. Again thank you all.
Old 12-18-2008, 08:34 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: My Avistar control throws?

I assume that the Avistar uses a single aileron servo and torque rods?

Hooking the pushrod closer to the end of the servo horn will give you more through since the tip of the horn travels farther than the area closer to the center as it rotates.

Also, putting the other end of the pushrod closer to the wing (pivot point of the torque rods) will increase throw.

To lower the throw, just do the opposite.