Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

A few transmitter and receiver questions

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

A few transmitter and receiver questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2009, 09:29 PM
jason4vu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A few transmitter and receiver questions

I am new to RC airplanes and am currently flying a Super Cubâ™*. I began training on realflight 3.5 and my first flights went beautifully! Realflight really helps. I am considering getting a computer radio like the dx6i and I have a few questions.
1. With the 6200 receiver, should range be an issue?
2. How hard is it to install the receiver into a rtf plane(pnp version??)
3. Will all receivers and transmitters combos control all types of servos?

Thanks
Old 01-10-2009, 09:37 PM
flyinrog
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: A few transmitter and receiver questions

Well I have dozens of planes, just bought a futaba 2.4 and wish I hadnt, the rx's are too expensive...
the 6200 I dont know but you are rarely flying more than 1000 feet away and most full size rx's will go close to a mile
pull one rx out and replace, putting the same servo connectors in the same number and yes if the tx and rx are working then they will power any servos....Rog
Old 01-10-2009, 09:48 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: jason4vu
1. With the 6200 receiver, should range be an issue?
Nope. The AR6200 is a full range receiver. I have 3-4 of them that I use with my DX-7.

2. How hard is it to install the receiver into a rtf plane(pnp version??)
Piece of cake. Plug in the servos, plug in the power wire from the switch and locate & secure the receiver as the instructions recommend.

3. Will all receivers and transmitters combos control all types of servos?
Any typical 3-wire servo will work fine. that includes micros, standard, high torque, digital and so on.