Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

The return of seemefly_1

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

The return of seemefly_1

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2009, 03:58 PM
seemefly_1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The return of seemefly_1

Hello everyone on rcu.

For the members that don't remember me I was a beginner maybe 8 months ago. I flew the avistar and any event that I had I posted on this fourm and great people like RCKen and Minniflyer helped me out. I want to get back into flying and found a great price on a sig 4 star 60 that if all goes well I will buy. The question I have for some of the good guys here is

Is there anything I should be advised on for buying used airplanes. I'm leaving my instructor for all the little annoying questions for getting back to air ready.

Thanks all,
seemefly_1
Old 07-06-2009, 04:50 PM
gboulton
My Feedback: (15)

Default RE: The return of seemefly_1

Just take whatever you would do for a thorough pre-flight of your own airplane...and do it twice.
Old 07-06-2009, 07:13 PM
redfox435cat

take off the wing and cowl and all servo hatches and look at the structure for previous repairs, check the firewall for excessive oil soaking and previous repairs, take a good look at the covering for dimples and dents, reveals hangar rash, what usually does my models in. look for twistes in the wing and cracks in the tail. if it comes with servos double check for stripped gears. If it has a motor run it.
Old 07-06-2009, 08:15 PM
seemefly_1

ORIGINAL: redfox435cat

take off the wing and cowl and all servo hatches and look at the structure for previous repairs, check the firewall for excessive oil soaking and previous repairs, take a good look at the covering for dimples and dents, reveals hangar rash, what usually does my models in. look for twistes in the wing and cracks in the tail. if it comes with servos double check for stripped gears. If it has a motor run it.