Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

How many times do you crash?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

How many times do you crash?

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2009, 09:11 AM
brickhead179
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How many times do you crash?

I ahve a question every rc pilot dreads. How many times do you crash? i mean how often? every time on the clubs feild? or once a year by a freak accident? Share how often you wreck and why!
Old 09-28-2009, 09:16 AM
goirish

Default RE: How many times do you crash?

I try to do it as seldom as I can. Sometimes my planes have a built in expiration date on them.
[][][]
Old 09-28-2009, 09:26 AM
mclina

I have been flying for about three years. Right after my solo, it was unusual to have a full day of flying without needing some kind of repair. Not crashes, but busted landing gear, a cornstalk though the leading edge of the wing, etc...

I can only remember one "crash" in the past year, and that was only a landing gear repair. It was a half reverse cuban that didn't quite make it around during a fun fly limbo event, and it looked pretty spectacular, but the plane held together pretty well. I fully expect to plant one again, as I have become a lot more daring with low, inverted passes and things like that, but I am on a lucky streak right now.

I feel like I am at the point where I will not crash unless I am doing something really stupid, or I have some kind of mechanical failure that I can't recover from.

I think I have cursed myself enough for today....
Old 09-28-2009, 09:38 AM
Charlie P.

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts