Default century basher

check this guy out. Hughes500Pilot

http://www.runryder.com/helicopter/t91765p1/
Old 03-03-2004, 04:50 PM
the Wasp
My Feedback: (1)

Received 41 Likes on 39 Posts
Default RE: century basher

fritch1969,,, I know first hand that reading such things can be frustrating,,, but I am starting to believe that most of the problems that some guys have with Century's helis are brought on by the owner, I have been flying Century's helis for 2 years now, and I NEVER had any kind of problems with them,,, it makes me wonder how a newbie that has never owned or flown a heli before can buy a Hawk Sport and build it, learn how to fly it and never have a problem with it for years, while another guy that has been in the hobby for some 5 or 10 years (maybe longer) buys the same heli and has so many problems he ends-up selling it and then starts bashing, while all the time he knows many many people are out there flying them and NOT having any problems,,, I just happened to be lucky enough to be friends with a top FAI flyer, he has been flying RC helis for 21 years this year !! (he used to compete in the 70s and earl early 80s, and won many times, but he got sick of driving to the competitions so he stop competing), at this time he does not own a Century heli, but what does he tell me, Century's helis fly fantastic, they fly smooth and track very straight and they do what he asks them to do, he loves my Falcon, every time I fly with him he has-to fly it,,, don't worry to much about the Century bashing, because what I have learned is rather it's good or bad, the bashing makes Century the most talked about heli brand on the forums, and in the end that's good !!

Jim
Old 03-03-2004, 11:35 PM
fritch1969

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

just really getting sick of hearing about the expensive rappy this and rappy that
Old 03-04-2004, 12:06 AM
syclic

Fritch,