Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Help building struts

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2011, 05:02 PM
lackeyma
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help building struts

I know someone can help with this, but I've never done this before. I recently acquired this bipe, but don't even know the name or manufacturer. It's rather large, with a Super Tigre 3000 in it. My problem is, it came without the outer wing struts. The inner struts are 4mm in diameter. And I know the struts should have the "N" shape to them for proper rigidity and strength, but does one measure and figure out the lengths? Also, I assume soldering the components together is required. Any suggestions would be helpful.
Thanks,
Mark
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl29609.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	122.7 KB
ID:	1692196   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ni22595.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	139.8 KB
ID:	1692197  
Old 11-27-2011, 06:49 PM
init4fun

Received 49 Likes on 43 Posts
Default RE: Help building struts

ORIGINAL: lackeyma

I know someone can help with this, but I've never done this before. I recently acquired this bipe, but don't even know the name or manufacturer. It's rather large, with a Super Tigre 3000 in it. My problem is, it came without the outer wing struts. The inner struts are 4mm in diameter. And I know the struts should have the ''N'' shape to them for proper rigidity and strength, but does one measure and figure out the lengths? Also, I assume soldering the components together is required. Any suggestions would be helpful.
Thanks,
Mark