Community
Search
Notices
Control Lines For all you fly-by-wire fanatics!

OS .35 max-s c/l stunt

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2007, 12:46 PM
rcdude7
My Feedback: (264)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS .35 max-s c/l stunt

Can someone tell what a good prop size would to start with? This engine will be used in a TF flite streak. This will be my first C/L plane larger than 1/2A that I have flown. I would like to learn to fly stunt with this rig, however C/L is unheard of in my area, so I am pretty much on my own here. I am a experienced r/c pilot also and just want to try something new. Any other help getting started would be appreciated. Thanks

Mike

Old 05-14-2007, 04:48 PM
smcouch77

Default RE: OS .35 max-s c/l stunt

Hi mike. In my opinion the Max S .35 is one of the best stunt engines around. I use a wide blade 10-6 prop and 10% fuel. I get good consistent runs flight after flight. Good luck with Flite Streak.
Steve
Old 05-14-2007, 09:03 PM
downunder

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yep, they're a great little stunt engine but be careful what fuel you use in them. They really need 25% all castor for long life.
Old 05-15-2007, 01:27 AM
rcdude7

ORIGINAL: downunder

Yep, they're a great little stunt engine but be careful what fuel you use in them. They really need 25% all castor for long life.
Not easy to find this mix in a shop anymore, however I have located a semi-local shop (1 hour drive) that sells this type of fuel, at least I won't have to order it and pay shipping and haz-mat costs.
Old 05-16-2007, 08:05 PM
greggles47

G'day Dude,

You could always add enough castor to bring whatever you have up to 25%.....or even make your own. If you have access to the components it's easy as can be. And then you KNOW for sure what went into it and the measurement protocol. Some fuel makers measure by weight rather than the more preferred by volume.

good luck.

Greggles

Old 05-17-2007, 02:59 PM
culver