RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Crash & Rebuild (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/crash-rebuild-96/)
-   -   Young Pilots Forum (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/crash-rebuild-96/1030447-young-pilots-forum.html)

Cessna26 08-06-2003 06:12 PM

Young Pilots Forum

Being a young pilot my self i was just wondering how many other pilots arounf my age are out there. I am 13 and just curious about the world of flying and RC.

brschmid 08-06-2003 06:27 PM

Young Pilots Forum

i am not as young as you, but i too am considered young compared to others at this site. i am 20 and i love flying, fullscale and r/c

Cessna26 08-06-2003 06:39 PM

Young Pilots Forum

I am also wondering how you other young pilots get the money for your new planes. Right now i am in a money shortage for my new plane.

electricfan 08-06-2003 08:39 PM

Young Pilots Forum

im 14 and i love flying electrics. im saving up to get a glow plane, but itll be a while. if i could get money easily, i would have about a million planes :D btw my dad is getting tired of driving me to the field

Cessna26 08-06-2003 09:04 PM

Young Pilots Forum

electricfan the money thing for me is the same way but my dad sometimes likes taking me to the field because he likes seeing all the planes.

electricfan 08-06-2003 09:07 PM

Young Pilots Forum

my dad doesnt like planes. sometimes my friends dad takes us and we stay a long time because he likes planes too

EagleOne 08-06-2003 09:18 PM

Young Pilots Forum

Well I am 14 and actually I have 2 planes, one in flight conditions and the other is in the last stages of construction. and I have a third being designed.
Mostly my granparents pay for the airplanes and my parents for the maintenance costs (fuel, prop, glow plug, etc, etc, etc)....I guess I am lucky ;)

To go to the field, sometimes my dad takes me, sometimes my mom, or any other person around that can drive me there......;)

rc_boy_12 08-06-2003 11:05 PM

Young Pilots Forum