Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Blade 400 3D upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2009, 09:31 AM
bryant.law

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blade 400 3D upgrade

I am trying to decide whether to upgrade to a Futaba GY401 gyro and Futaba S9257 tail servo or to just get the servo and stay with the stock gyro. I have been flying planes for sometime but, I am new to heli's. I understand the 401 would be the best way to go but, I was wondering that at my level it would be just as good with going with just a better tail servo and setting the gyro for a digital servo. Please give me your thoughts.
Old 03-10-2009, 02:12 PM
bad400

Default RE: Blade 400 3D upgrade

it would not hurt to upgrade the gyro and servo.
the ones you have mentioned are a good setup for the 400.

they have a g401b gyro on cnchelicopter.com for 36 bucks. theres alot of good things being said about it.
you could do the logitech 2100t as well and its cheaper the than futaba gy401.
now for a tail servo you might check out the JR. ds290g, alot of good things said on it as well
people like the futaba 9257 too.
honestly you have alot of choice`s, its all on how much money you want to spend.
so the futaba gy401/9257 is about what 150 to 189 bucks
or the g401b/JR.ds290g is under a hundred
Old 03-10-2009, 02:22 PM
bryant.law

Thanks. I think I will just get a better tail servo for now and stay with the stock gyro until I learn to fly better.
Old 03-10-2009, 02:49 PM
rotarydoc

Hey bryant,

I was going to post, but it looks like you already decided...

I have been flying my B400 for nearly a year, coming up in April, and I am still using the stock tail servo (lucky) and the stock gyro as well...

I still haven't felt the need to upgrade yet, but I'm starting to consider it now, as my abilities are finally getting to the point where I might actually appreciate the higher grade electronics...