Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Electric Twin set up

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2012, 11:17 AM
irwina
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Electric Twin set up

I'm new to electrics and would like to set up a twin engine electric otter with differential motor power when on the ground. ie. turn left the right motor powers up more, I think you bind the motors in seperate channels and associate with the rudder in fight mode? I've got a JR 9303 radio and think it is done with flight modes some how. I'm sure this question has already been asked. Maybe someone in the know could redirect me to previous post on how to set it up. I've got several twins that I'd like to set up this way.

Thanks

Art
Old 02-12-2012, 04:24 AM
Glacier Girl
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Electric Twin set up

Yep can be done, I do it om my P-38's. Also try it in the air, at least on the 38's it also helps using differential in turns as it reduces yaw, and the plane can make tighter turns.

Here's how I do it.

To program differential thrust, begin by setting up one of your program mixes for dual throttle. Plug a spare servo into channel 3 of your receiver and a second spare servo into one of your AUX channels. Set your mix with the throttle as the master and the AUX as the slave. Set this mix as always “on” by choosing any switch and the “null” position. Use 100% for the mix amount. Verify that both servos move in the same direction and move the same amount from idle to full throttle positions.