Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Setting up plane for the first time. Which way do ailerons go?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

Setting up plane for the first time. Which way do ailerons go?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008, 02:17 AM
lacofdfireman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Setting up plane for the first time. Which way do ailerons go?

I know I should already know this but am having a hard time trying to figure this out in my head. When I put my Right controller stick to the Right to make th plane turn Right should the Aileron go up on the right side and down on the Left or is it opposite. How about Rudder and Elevator? I am confused. This is my first build from start to finish by myself with now help. Well kinda since you are gonna answer this for me. I am building an E-Flite Ultimate BiPlane... Thanks, any tips tricks etc, would be appreciated.....
Old 01-29-2008, 02:43 AM
perttime

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Setting up plane for the first time. Which way do ailerons go?

Looking from behind the plane...
- when you move the right stick right, the right aileron goes up and left goes down.
- when you pull the right stick back, the elevator goes up.
- when you move the left stick right, the rudder goes right.

An E-Flite Ultimate bipe is not exactly a plane that is suitable for a beginner. If you manage to set it up right, you are still unlikely to do much better than crash it in a few seconds.

You need a trainer.

(I am judging your flying skills by your setup skills... I could be totally wrong about that.)
Old 01-29-2008, 11:09 AM
Sir Raleigh

Rather than trying to memorize and remember the various stick and control surface movements and their results on the plane, look at it the same way the plane does...