Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

|| Future of the H!O!B!B!Y! ||

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

|| Future of the H!O!B!B!Y! ||

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2008, 12:31 AM
iamman711

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default || Future of the H!O!B!B!Y! ||

Hey gang,

I am a newbie to the hobby of RC flying and am elated by the innovations we have seen so far. This thread is a place to discuss cutting edge news and upcoming innovations to the hobby. We have li-po batteries being replaced by imcombustible li-fe batteries. We have 4D flight with variable pitch propellors. We have 2.4 Ghz radios that virtually eliminate interference problems. Just to name a few. What's next? Can yall please share what else you know is currently in development, or the next big thing(s)?

Future of electric flight...

Future of radio...

Old 02-28-2008, 12:18 PM
DaveFlynn

Default RE: || Future of the H!O!B!B!Y! ||

What about LiNiMnO2 batteries, 2x the energy density of LiPo (LiCoO2), then add Si micro-fibers for another 10x and we would really have something. After all if mol/c = 95,000 A sec = 26Ah, 6 grans of Li should give us a 25Ah battery.
Old 02-28-2008, 01:32 PM
iamman711

Hey great idea that's what i am talking about!
Old 03-09-2008, 11:23 PM
iamman711

apparently this didn't start a commotion. [] only time will tell what the future holds. [&o]

[8D]

Old 03-10-2008, 11:27 AM
DaveFlynn

Most people don't care about tech. I meet very few people who know anything about electronics or chemistry. We are at a point now where nearly anything is possible, all it takes is passion and money.
Old 03-10-2008, 01:25 PM
TallDoode