Notices
Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight Talk about this fast growing niche in rc. Micro radios, micro electric or co2 powered planes, heli's both indoors and out.

Bit by the BUGZ!!!

Old 04-13-2004, 09:50 PM
VA
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bit by the BUGZ!!!

Hi all
Im new to electrics and micros at the same time . Ive been a 40 -91 size nitropilot for years now. I recently finished a Byron F 16 and love the hobby.

But I have got to dsay, I flew a friends 28 in wingspan foam electric extra lookin plane. What a pisser. Fun as hell, light, no heavy flight box, no feul pump, no greasy feeling allover after a few hours and best of all no cleanup!!
I have been eyeballing the BUGZ line and now see there are Microbugz, Id be up for one of those!!!

Is ther a company that will sell the reciever, with the plane and servos as a combo with a decent battery and charger?? Or if anyone has these start up supplies you have my ear!![8D]
Old 04-19-2004, 04:21 PM
snakeX2

Default RE: Bit by the BUGZ!!!

well i surpose there is the 'cheap' park flyers you can get, ( sold in England for around £ 100) they dominate the cheap end of flying and they come with everything you need to fly, but they are not very hot or powerful. there are a few companies i know of who sell orders worldwide of complete deal sets, but please reply if you want there names or any more details. you couldn't be more specific in what sort of planes your looking for, you mentioned a certain plane, i don't think i heard of them...please reply..
Old 04-19-2004, 08:19 PM
VA

Anything that will fly slow and turn tight will do. with landing gear and complete flight pack for undeeer $200.00USC
Ill hold out for the microbubz due out soon.
Old 04-20-2004, 10:57 AM
snakeX2

i saw one of those BUGZ planes, they sure do look neat! i m not sure if they can be brought as a complete set, probaly can...