Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight
Reload this Page >

Project hovercraft..Need some help.

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Indoor & Micro RC Flight Talk about this fast growing niche in rc. Micro radios, micro electric or co2 powered planes, heli's both indoors and out.

Project hovercraft..Need some help.

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2005, 10:49 PM
Hellion179

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Project hovercraft..Need some help.

Hi all, I have some RC experience...but it is almost all Nitro. I have plans for both a Nitro and an electric version of this but I don't know how to do the electronics for an electric version. I want to make a twin engined hovercraft. Now I have two engines...a 380 for a lift and a 480(or maybe 540) fan for thrust. What esc could I use to drive this? I'd almost need two of them right? Or do they make speed controls that can be controlled on seperate speeds? Or could I use some sort of circuit that could be either off/on? I'd need to be able to control it from my transmitter. How would I wire this in? Any recommendations on ESC's? I think it is just going to be too complicated to make an electric version so I think I might just stick with Nitro...depends on what you guys have to say. Either way, thanks in advance.....
Old 01-13-2005, 02:14 PM
Gravityisnotmyfriend
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Project hovercraft..Need some help.