Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Hummingbird Drifting

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Hummingbird Drifting

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2004, 11:57 AM
agricus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hummingbird Drifting

I am new to the RC Heli, I got myself a Hummingbird VII. I am following the tutorial on [link=http://www.dream-models.com/h/flying-index.html]RADD'S SCHOOL OF ROTARY FLIGHT[/link]

I don't know if anyone with Hummingbird is following this tutorial too.

Anyway, on battery #1 in the guide it ask to spin up till the tail started to turn right and the head to drift left. I was able to make the tail stick at 6 o'clock but the head is drifting left when i apply right aileron to correct this it drift even more the more i apply the faster it drift left. Left aileron input does the same thing. when i apply the right aileron the swashplate does tilt to the right and left if i give left aileron imput. I know the manual is for ECO. Could the way hummingbird act is reflected on it's light weight?

One more thing. If i decieded to go to ECO how much of my electronic can be transfer over? I have the Hitec Laser 4 and sperate century gyro and hummingboard?

I appreciate all the help
Old 03-04-2004, 02:13 PM
jeremygaughan

Default RE: Hummingbird Drifting

Those micro helis are junk buy the bigger electric. The best thing I ever did for my heli flying was go to www.heliguy.com He has a free simulator and a plan to make a computer interface for $5.00 I know nothing about wiring electric stuff and I built his interface chord. The practice flying is a must to save money lost by crashing. I just bought a Eolo R22 and it is fairly small and a lot of fun. The only equipment that will transfer over is the servos and gryo. good luck and good lift.
Old 03-04-2004, 04:42 PM
bluesilver30

"Those micro helis are junk buy the bigger electric."