Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

And the Heli went......SMASH!

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

And the Heli went......SMASH!

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2005, 04:18 PM
InitialDriveGTR

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default And the Heli went......SMASH!

I am a newbie, beeen gettin better, took it out today after tha sno melted, got it upto 7 ft, tilted forfard, and SMACK! into the ground. (it was wicked sick tho) Need to know how to repair my balsa wood blades, they are fixable, but i wanna know tha best way.

Thanks
Old 04-09-2005, 04:22 PM
InitialDriveGTR

Default RE: And the Heli went......SMASH!

oh, and by the way, how do ya fix a tail rotor that has the pins that connect to the gear broken?
Old 04-09-2005, 09:34 PM
VinceHerman

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Need to know how to repair my balsa wood blades, they are fixable, but i wanna know tha best way.
Typically, by buying new ones. It is not worth the risk of having a damaged blade be thrown off in flight and put an eye out.
Old 04-09-2005, 10:02 PM
InitialDriveGTR

hi, the blades aren't enterily broken, the ends are just beaten and splinterd. I cut off the coating, and the splintered wood, and replaced it with foam, then coaated it with scotch tape.
Old 04-10-2005, 05:14 AM
Obi-Wan

ORIGINAL: InitialDriveGTR

hi, the blades aren't enterily broken, the ends are just beaten and splinterd. I cut off the coating, and the splintered wood, and replaced it with foam, then coaated it with scotch tape.
Sounds like you're good to go then [sm=thumbup.gif]

How did they balance after your 'repair'? [sm=spinnyeyes.gif]

But seriously, just buy some new ones like Vince suggested.

Old 04-10-2005, 07:01 AM
emosolo

Morning,

I have never fixed blades but always replaced them... Not worth the risk loosing the blades.

Regards
Solo
Old 04-11-2005, 10:56 PM
ozandy