Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

New to helis

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2005, 12:13 PM
ho0joker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to helis

[size=7][/size] I'm new to RC helis and I want to start out with a micro electric heli... What heli should I buy? my options include Kyosho caliber m24, heli-max rotofly and megatech housefly... please help me with your feedback
Old 05-06-2005, 04:49 PM
karl51
My Feedback: (6)

Default RE: New to helis

I think you should look at the T-rex. It flies great out the box without any upgrades comes with three set of blades and tools to build it. I also suggest if you know someone in your area who flies helicopers that can help you get started ask for help!!!!! That will save you a ton of money...Good luck!
Old 05-16-2005, 06:20 AM
ho0joker

Thanx a lot... could u be kind enough to recommend a good online shop that sells the t-rex ans ships it internationally...
Old 05-18-2005, 07:13 PM
warren52nz

I agree. I bought a Century Hummingbird 3D Pro and have had a lot of problems. The parts have a heavy mark up too (around 160%).

The Trex has a very marginal mark up (about 31%). And I'd say it's well on its way to becoming the most popular electric in the world.... they're just everywhere! And you can get HEAPS of upgrades.

I've just bought a Trex after doing about a week of research. Finally went with:

http://www.modefosheli.com/

Check out the combos.

You can get them a bit cheaper from Asia but the language barrier was frightful so I wasn't sure what they were offering.

I also order the carbon fibre ccpm chassis as it makes them more responsive.

Cheers
Old 05-25-2005, 02:05 AM
synchro505