Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Art-Tech Typhoon Helicopter Just bought one anyone else have one?

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Art-Tech Typhoon Helicopter Just bought one anyone else have one?

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2008, 07:37 PM
jhartle68

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Art-Tech Typhoon Helicopter Just bought one anyone else have one?

Just got an Art-Tech Typhoon helicopter had to bring it back and swap it out three times until I got one that worked. First one had tail rotor issues and the next two had problems with the motor getting way to hot and shutting down after three min. of flight. Brought the fourth one home today and finaly got it right. For the price this thing rocks. Anyone else got one, if so would like to hear your feedback on it. I'm fairly new to this, and have only been flying for about 4 months, been flying Honney Bee FP and just upgraded to the Typhoon so I realy dont have anything to compare it to.

Thanks

John
Old 09-27-2008, 11:30 PM
Druss

Default RE: Art-Tech Typhoon Helicopter Just bought one anyone else have one?

lol, considering the fact that 1 out of 4 worked do you really think that was the best choice? After the second one I probably would have just asked for a refund or traded for something else. You say "for the price this thing rocks" but you get what you pay for, look at the first 3 and decide how long the 4th one will last.

Seriously, I'd consider returning that and getting something else.
Old 09-27-2008, 11:38 PM
noobflyer01

he's just making a noob mistake. return that piece of art tech junk right back to vender. did you get it from hobby-lobby? price on that is $300 smackers.[X(]. bad deal man. you're better off getting a trex450sa or se and it wouldnt be that much more. even the belt cp at 155 RTF is a better deal.
Old 09-28-2008, 10:24 AM
jhartle68