Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis
Reload this Page >

Which Mini/Micro heli to buy???

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Helis Discuss electric rc heli's such as the Piccolo, Logo 10, Logo 20, Hornet, Eco.

Which Mini/Micro heli to buy???

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2003, 02:45 PM
lov2flyrc
My Feedback: (24)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Mini/Micro heli to buy???

Hey guys....

Trying to sort through all of the different brands of mini/micro helis on the market to decide what I want. I am an advanced fixed wing pilot (fly turbine aircraft) and I have quite a bit of heli time under my belt. I owned a Piccolo when they first came out but got bored just hovering in the house and sold it. I am now looking for a mini/micro heli that has some good performance both indoors and out that I can modify/upgrade at my own pace but wish it to be somewhat aerobatic out of the box. I have looked at the new Piccolo Pro and the hornet along with a few others but figured it would be best to ask here before deciding. Dont want to drop a fortune but willing to spend some $$ for a good performer. I currently have a high end computer radio and high end chargers capable of charging LI batts as well.
What would be the best kit to fill these requirments? Please include what motor upgrades (I assume hacker?), battery, blades ect... I would need to get this kit to be capable of inverted flight and mild aerobatics. Would also like to get 5+min of flight time.
TIA
Todd
Old 06-20-2003, 02:53 PM
aashu
My Feedback: (6)

Default Hi

Though I am not much into electrics but do fly Nitros and I liked Eolo a lot . Comes with One Way , Thrust Bearings and bearings at places where needed . Very nice quality and Parts are cheap compared to Logo helis . For moreinfo ..check out rchover.com or do a search here . Lot of fellas have already acuired em and can give you more info
Old 06-20-2003, 03:06 PM
lov2flyrc