Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric RC Jets
EDF powered backpack problems >

EDF powered backpack problems

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

EDF powered backpack problems

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2020, 03:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default EDF powered backpack problems

Okay so I'm new to the RC world, but I love to tinker and make things I'm constantly building things and just messing around. Not too long ago. I came across some videos of EDF's and thought if I could mount a couple of those on a backpack that houses the batteries and electronics I could jump on rollerblades skateboard whatever and that would just be cool for no other reason but I think that'd be cool. not knowing it was going to get expensive quick. I ordered a whole bunch of stuff after reading and researching. I recently got everything put it all together and my 105 millimeter ducted fans just beep and do nothing else. I brought the setup to the RC store. the kid there had no ideas for me and didn't really know how to make it work which was not too comforting so I thought let's get on a forum. Hopefully someone can help me out. So here goes. I have
2- 105 mm HSD jets 11 blade 44v EDF's,
2-150 amp aerostar 12s optio esc's
2- 6s 60c lipos for each fan
1- cheap trigger style remote w/receiver
2- different cheap servo testers thinking I could use 1 of those to control both fans so I didn't have to use a remote and receiver.