Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric RC Jets
Reload this Page >

New EFlite BAE Hawk EDF

Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

New EFlite BAE Hawk EDF

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2008, 11:12 PM
gpoore
My Feedback: (45)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New EFlite BAE Hawk EDF

Hey guys, I am new to the EDF jet scene, intrigued to say the least. Considering how far technology has taken all of us...thought it might be fun...and hate the foamie jobs. But, saw an ad for the new BAE Hawk in the RCU rag...and was curious. After some interesting vids on the website...was wondering if there are any out there flying. And, also IMHO, I think E flite dropped the ball with NOT putting retracts on the plane...and was wondering if anyone besides me has considered a little kit bashing project.

Well, thats all I got, email me if you have any info or are 'in the know'

[email protected]
Old 12-03-2008, 11:34 PM
Sam77

Default RE: New EFlite BAE Hawk EDF

I saw this while at iHobby in October. Looks to be a pretty sharp plane, loads of cheater holes in the bottom of the fuse - but all-in-all it's a looker. Seems to be pretty stout, but I'm wary about E-flite ducted fan power plants after getting burned with the Art-Tech crap in the F-16. Granted, it's supposed to work with the E-flite brand fan and motor and they appeared to be quality stuff.

-Sam
Old 12-04-2008, 11:46 AM
gr8taz nitro
My Feedback: (7)

Should be getting mine tomorrow. I'm considering putting a HET 6904 and ammo motor that I happen to have laying around.
Old 01-25-2009, 10:35 PM
Pappy

Anyone bought the Hawk yet? I was thinking about getting one - looks great. I do hate the landing gear hanging down like that. I wonder if you could leave it off and hand launch?
Let me know.
Thanks
Old 01-26-2009, 09:41 AM
meps
My Feedback: (10)