Community
Search
Notices
Electric RC Jets Discuss rc electric ducted fan or radio control prop jets here.

NitroPlanes.com ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2009, 08:53 PM
conrailpolice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NitroPlanes.com ?

I'm a newbie and want to order a Exceed F4 . My Question is about nitroplanes.com are these people good to deal with.
Old 01-29-2009, 09:26 PM
giddyuperic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: NitroPlanes.com ?

There is a thread on here about them and from what I have read I would not buy anything from them. But you have to make up your own mind, good luck. Eric
Old 01-29-2009, 09:51 PM
IAMKAOS

hobby lobby would be a better choice. much better customer service. quality in their merchandise between the two i would not be sure about.
Old 01-30-2009, 01:10 AM
TEBerg
My Feedback: (1)

I just ordered my plane, extra battery, lipo sack and their NEW Thunder T6 charger with power supply.... Pretty much everything I should need to fly a new EDF setup.

John was very fast to respond to my PM messages/questions before I ordered. We'll see how the package deal goes.

I was too tired of checking if I wanted to buy the EDF Kit and add all my electronics, which other motor might be better, which speed control or BEC would work with a given battery, and the KING of questions - which charger was "best."

I decided that you can find complaints for almost any product. Just the shipping from different places would kill any cost savings. So, I'm giving them a try and going with everything from NitroPlanes.
Old 01-30-2009, 11:22 AM
IAMKAOS

i have heard that nitromodels customer has improved. a year ago i went to buy a .25 arf from them and the only reason i did not was their shipping charges were almost twice as much as everyone else's at the time. but i am considering their F-35 edf.
Old 02-01-2009, 12:44 AM
Carlos Murphy
My Feedback: (72)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts