Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

Newbie + Aerobird = 1st & 2nd sucessful flight

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

Newbie + Aerobird = 1st & 2nd sucessful flight

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2006, 11:30 PM
ZT-inactive

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie + Aerobird = 1st & 2nd sucessful flight

Well, I'm now an RC pilot. I bought an Aerobird Challenger about a week ago, and it finally calmed down enough to try it out for the first time. I've NEVER flown an RC airplane before in my life. I do fly real airplanes however. I'm a CFI. I also drive alot of RC cars. And to top it all of, I spent the last week playing around with the free FMS simulator.